Superhero Bonanza — Part 2

Wow it has been a long time since my last post but unfortunately real life comes before my blog and there is lots going on at the moment! So on with the second part of the Superhero Bonanza.

Of course I needed to make a card and of course it had to be superhero themed! I must admit that I find male cards quite difficult to make. Most likely this is because I am drawn to anything floral, delicate, and with ribbon. However, I’m pretty pleased with how the card turned out and it went down really well!

SAM_0323

For the first time I downloaded some digital papers and printed them out at home. I was pleasantly surprised out how it looked because I was worried the quality on a normal piece of paper wouldn’t live up to the sturdy scrapbooking paper I usually use. The background paper came from TheDigiParty (I’ve just had another look at the shop and they also have loads of other bits and bobs if you’re planning on throwing a superhero themed party). On top I just layered some navy card stock and a neutral coloured chevron paper and stamped my sentiment on top. I absolutely love this Altenew Label Love set. They are so versatile! I wanted to keep the card really simple. Sometimes I find it a struggle and want to keep adding things fearing that it might look too “homemade” (read: rubbish) but I’m really pleased with it!

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

